clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Championship Lineup Confirmed For 2015/16

With today's Championship play-off final in the books we now know the 23 other teams who'll be lining up alongside Reading FC next season.

Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

Norwich's win over Middlesbrough in the play-off final at Wembley means that Reading fans will still have to make a long trek to the North-East to watch the Royals next season.

As well as Carrow Road, Bournemouth's Goldsands Stadium and Watford's Vicarage Road can be safely deleted from your SatNavs as they'll all be playing host to Premier League football next season.

Similarly, wave goodbye to Blackpool's Bloomfield Road, Millwall's New Den and Wigan's DW Stadium, with those three teams all relegated to League One.

Replacing them from the third tier will be Bristol City and play-off winners Preston, while Reading fans will get a first chance to watch the club play a competitive fixture at Stadium:MK as we travel to face the MK Dons.

Burnley and QPR make a swift return to the second tier after one season each in the top division, while Hull's KC Stadium is also back on our road map, after they were relegated on the final day of the Premier League season.

Overall it's pretty much a wash in terms of travel distances. We'll have a full round up of the changes closer to the start of the new campaign but the two localish games we've lost in Watford, Millwall and Bournemouth have been pretty much replaced by Bristol City, MK Dons and QPR. Sadly long trips to Hull, Burnley and Preston won't be easy but losing Blackpool and Wigan should soften that blow somewhat.

So who are you most looking forward to facing when the fixture computer works its mojo on June 18th? Let us know below.