clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Reading FC's 2017/18 Fixtures Revealed

Confirmed: The Royals will play the other 23 Championship teams twice.

Fulham v Reading - Sky Bet Championship Play Off: First Leg Photo by Harry Hubbard/Getty Images

With just over six weeks to go until the EFL Championship kicks off for the 2017/18 season, clubs across the land have found out the order in which they are to play the other 23 teams in the league.

Jaap Stam will begin his second season in charge of The Royals with a game away to QPR on Saturday, August 5th, a fixture often termed the 'Hoops Derby'.

Their first home game of the campaign will be against Gillingham in the Carabao Cup on Tuesday, August 8th, followed by their first Championship home game against play-off semi-final rivals Fulham that Saturday.

Other notable games include an away game against Millwall on Tuesday, September 26th, Leeds United away on October 14th, and a trip to the Stadium of Light on Saturday, December 2nd.

The end-of-season run in for The Royals looks ominous, with Fulham, Sunderland, Sheffield Wednesday, Ipswich and Cardiff the final five opponents.

But it's OK, we'll have the title wrapped up by that point...

Check out the full fixture list over on the shiny new Reading FC website.